Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Cover Girl Smoky Eye Look March 12, 2010

The Cover Girl Smoky Eye Look has made it possible for anyone to achieve this popular look. Recently I was asked to try the Smoky Eye Look kit and the best part is I get to give it to YOU for FREE. I was sent a gift card to purchase it, so off I went to Walmart. I was very skeptical because being a cosmetologist for over 20 years, I always used make-up such as Mac, Sephora, and others. I don’t buy my make-up at Walmart, except for my mascara. I may sound like a snob, but I was fearful it would break out my skin. As far as a kit, I thought, how can they possibly put everything in one kit that everyone could use.


While looking at the three choices, I was impressed. Each choice had great colors for any occasion; Natural, Glamorous, and Bold. I grabbed the Natural and again I was impressed at the price $16.50 for the whole kit, which included
CoverGirl SmokyShadow Blast in Bronze Fire
CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara in Brown
CoverGirl LineExact Liquid Liner Pen in Brown
Step-by-step makeup application instructions


The mascara I happen to use everyday is LashBlast so I just scored- I know I’ll love the mascara.


Once home, I took off my current make-up and tried the Smoky Eye Look kit. The directions were dead on, again impressed on how easy they made it. I’ve given instruction on applying make-up and I wouldn’t have done it any differently. Everything was labeled -Step 1, Step 2, and so forth. The eye shadows didn’t require a brush which made it that much easier. The eye liner is liquid- this worried me- Liquid eye liner is very hard to put on and not mess up (at least for me)…I don’t use liquid..it runs and I always get it in my eye. I attempted to put on Cover Girl’s liquid eye liner and I’ll be damn…. it was SO EASY! Lastly I applied the mascara, LashBlast is my all time favorite so this was a no brainer.

End result- Love Love Love IT!


Ok so it hasn’t passed the ultimate test- my 20 year old make-up guru daughter! She is queen of make-up, a fashionista and very picky with all her beauty supplies. When someone wants their make-up done, they ask her ( yeah I’m supposed to be the professional but she took what I taught her and exceeded me- she was asked by the manager at MAC if she wanted a job) That’s how awesome she is!

Want to see first hand how to put on the make-up and see what she thought about the product?
Check out the video.


I also get to giveaway FOUR of these Great Smoky Eye Look kits to YOU!!!! So excited to be able to do this. Entering is easy- comment on each entry made


Make a comment below = 1 entry

Friend me on Facebook and share my link = 5 entries (http://facebook.com/RachelFerrucci)

Tweet it out= 1 entry (Win a Cover Girl #SmokyEye Look kit http://wp.me/prRDI-8O ) Come back and put the url in the comments

Write a quick post and link it here = 5 entries (come back and put url in comments)

Go to CoverGirl.com and come back here and tell us your favorite product = 1 entry

All entries must be in by March 16th, 2010 11:59pm
Good Luck and don’t forget to tell us how you liked the video- I did make her come home from college just to do this for You!

Congratulations to:

Velvet Hubler

Katie

Maria

Cheryl

 

19 Responses to “Cover Girl Smoky Eye Look”

  1. Rissa Says:

    Hi my name is Rissa and I absolutely LOVE that make-up. It looks amazing and Rachel you did an awesome job and if your picky make-up daughter uses it, then SIGN ME UP!!! :)

  2. Katie Says:

    This video pretty much sold me on this product!! It looks so easy and simple to do that, being as bad as I am with makeup, even I won’t mess up!

  3. Cheryl Says:

    What a GREAT tutorial! This kit looks like easy enough that even I could do it. Chelsea is dying to try it!

  4. Cheryl Says:

    I tweeted!
    (Win a Cover Girl #SmokyEye Look kit http://wp.me/prRDI-8O (via @RachelFerrucci) less than a minute ago via TweetDeck

    http://twitter.com/TheBudgeBunch

  5. Maria Says:

    I love makeup, but can’t say I’m great at it. But I really want this so thanks for a great giveaway!!

  6. Cheryl Says:

    I am already your friend on Facebook!!! :)

  7. Maria Says:

    I also like the Cover Girl WetSlicks lip gloss.

  8. Rich Ferrucci Says:

    I don’t wear make-up but my wife does

  9. I would love to win this! Your daughter looks beautiful!

  10. Velvet Hubler Says:

    I would really like to win this @vhubler

  11. Great job on the video! I really like the natural look, the colors look so pretty. Such an easy kit, where has this been for the last few years!

  12. Velvet Hubler Says:

    I shared your facebook link http://twitter.com/vhubler/status/10430256436

  13. Velvet Hubler Says:

    friend on facebook

  14. Velvet Hubler Says:

    I love covergirl coverup

  15. Dianne Says:

    Great video. It makes it look so easy. I would love to give this smoky eye look a try.

  16. Dianne Says:

    I like a lot of the Covergirl products but a favorite is LASHBLAST LENGTH MASCARA. It makes my small lashes look so much better than others I have tried.

  17. Shirley Says:

    Love ur video! I wanna try this product!

  18. Valerie B Says:

    Would love to win this!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.