Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

The Real Me February 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel Ferrucci @ 11:15 pm

When entering the online world, I entered as a professional business woman. I needed a place to talk (that’s tawk) as me, Rachel the mom, wife, aunt, daughter, shopper, citizen, friend, and any other person I want to be!

So why Mama Rucci? My daughter’s friends call me that. I also was called that when I went to Blissdom09 by PlusSizeMommy, CraftyMamaof4, Twincident, MommaDJane, and SugarJones. Sometimes these things stick.

I am also called Lucy, GiGi, and Fletch by my husband. Oh yeah, I’m married to the man of my dreams (some days I say that sarcastically). Today he is the man of my dreams. I have two wonderful daughters, 23 and 18. They are the most caring, intelligent, and beautiful children in the world. Did you expect me to say something else, they are MY children.

Me with balloon guy

I guess the only way to really get to know me is to read my posts. You won’t want to miss any- kinda like a soap- anything could happen at any time. You just don’t know.

I also started my own business called Touch’d. I create and handmake organic sugar scrubs, Bath butters, moisturizers, salt soaks, and tub tea bags. This is my passion, my dream. To know more on that you can go to Touch’d.

Me with the balloon guy in Hawaii
 

5 Responses to “The Real Me”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Looking forward to getting to know you better! You’re family must be wonderful! We have much in common. Congrats on the new blog!

  3. angelretreat Says:

    that was a great post and i look forward to gettingto know you

  4. Eve Says:

    Great welcome post! I cant wait to read more!

  5. I’m looking forward to getting to know you through your blogs! BTW–that balloon guy is really talented–I’ve never seen a Pluto or Elmo in balloons! Usually it’s the standard funky hat or sword. . .


Leave a Reply

