Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Long Distance Comforting February 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel Ferrucci @ 6:21 am

When you social network on Twitter, Facebook, and other sites, you build relationships. Through these relationships you make friends. These are people you talk to every day. You share your accomplishments, your daily activities, your family life, and your woes. We give encouraging words and we celebrate with each other.

What do we do for a “friend” who lives in another state who has a tragedy in their life. We can’t stop by with dinner, or to give a hug. So here we are miles away, typing our condolences. To me it doesn’t feel like it’s enough.


Yesterday a friend of mine on Twitter @Sophiessoaps lost her 3 year old son, James in a fire. Both he and his brother Joshua, who is 4, were in the fire. Sophie also has three other children 21, 16, and 13.

james1

sophie2


Photo Left: James and Joshua









I often joked with Sophie about how she was able to do it all and raise 5 children. Her response…..She loved it! There were nights when we would chat about dancing, after the kids totally exhausted her by making her dance with them. I know she also talks to lots of other people on Twitter and I thought it would be nice if we all got together and sent her our thoughts, prayers, and wishes!



Sophie- Words can not express the sorrow in my heart. I wish I could be there for you physically. Know that I will keep you and your family in my prayers and I will be here for you if you need to talk, cry, scream, and even laugh. – Rachel Ferrucci @RachelFerrucci


Sophie & Family,
Sending my thoughts, love, and condolences. You have many online friends that really care for you and are here for you when you are ready or need them. -Renee Simmons



Oh sweetie. As a mama, my heart is breaking for you. I know you are getting comfort knowing he is in the arms of JESUS! I am praying for you and your family.

May God’s grace carrying you through this trying time. – Kay Green


Sophie: I have no words. I do have hugs though, lots and lots of them. And many many prayers that the God of all comfort would keep you and your family through this difficult time. Please do not hesitate to call on me for anything. – Donna Maria @ Indie Business


While we may not know each other, two mothers are never strangers. My heart cries for you and your precious family. Your Twitter fans send hugs and prayer your way. -Rachael Keilin


Sophie, honey, I also have no words. It is beyond words. We cannot try and understand this. So I just hold you and your husband in a place of love and compassion. May peace surround you. May His grace give you strength. May love heal your heart. -Iyabo Asani


Sophie,
Sophie,
May knowing that so many people care give you some comfort during this extremely difficult time. -Sue @youscentme



Sophie,
My heart goes out to you as one mother to another. Take solace in that you have many friends who have you and your son in our thoughts. Cindi ~ Moomettesgram’s Musings



Dear Sophie,

My thoughts and prayers are with you during this very difficult time. May peace and love surround you. Shari @ A Psych Mommy


Sophie, my son is also named James and my heart is grieving for you. You and your sweet angel and the rest of your family are in my thoughts. bonggamom



Sincerely,
Your Friends from Twitter





READERS- As comments are left, I will be including them in the post if they are to Sophie. I’m also planning on sending something for Joshua and for the family. If you want to join, please email me at Touchd@sbcglobal.net

 

12 Responses to “Long Distance Comforting”

  1. Sophie & Family,
    Sending my thoughts, love, and condolences. You have many online friends that really care for you and are here for you when you are ready or need them.

  2. Kay Green Says:

    Oh sweetie. As a mama, my heart is breaking for you. I know you are getting comfort knowing he is in the arms of JESUS! I am praying for you and your family.

    May God’s grace carrying you through this trying time.

  3. Sophie: I have no words. I do have hugs though, lots and lots of them. And many many prayers that the God of all comfort would keep you and your family through this difficult time. Please do not hesitate to call on me for anything.

  4. While wemay not know each other, two mothers are never strangers. My heart cries for you and your precious family. Your Twitter fans send hugs and prayer your way.

  5. Iyabo Asani Says:

    Sophie, honey, I also have no words. It is beyond words. We cannot try and understand this. So I just hold you and your husband in a place of love and compassion. May peace surround you. May His grace give you strength. May love heal your heart.

    Love

    Iyabo Asani

  6. Sue @youscentme Says:

    Sophie,
    May knowing that so many people care give you some comfort during this extremely difficult time.

  7. Dear Sis,

    Our hearts & prayers go out for you. We feel so helpless to help & bring you comfort. As parents we realize what you are facing is incomprehensible, but we rest in our faith that God himself will embrace you and your family in the Love only he can provide.

    If there is ANYWAY we can help, let us know

    In Him,
    JMb <

    Bishop James ‘I Feel God’ Brown
    The Internet’s Favorite Pastor
    Visit My Blog http://www.ifeelgod.org
    http://www.1000churches.org – Kingdom Ministry
    http://www.fromchurch.com – Ministry Tech
    ifeelgod.originallimu.com – Health

    Stay In Contact with me
    twitter: http://twitter.com/ifeelgod

  8. Sophie,
    My heart goes out to you as one mother to another. Take solace in that you have many friends who have you and your son in our thoughts.

  9. Dear Sophie,

    My thoughts and prayers are with you during this very difficult time. May peace and love surround you.

  10. bonggamom Says:

    Sophie, my son is also named James and my heart is grieving for you. You and your sweet angel and the rest of your family are in my thoughts.

  11. Eve Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. We lost our first baby girl to SIDS when she was 2 months old and I can not imagine losing an older child. Please let me know if you need to talk or vent, ever.

  12. joyce Says:

    Thoughts and prayers are with this wonderful family, I am so sorry for their loss.


Leave a Reply

