Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Yanni Voices Leaves Mother In-Law Speechless May 10, 2009

I was one of the lucky bloggers who was given Yanni Voices tickets with backstage passes. My mother in-law (Yanni’s biggest fan) and father in-law had already purchased tickets (Floor, 5th row). I decided to take my MIL with me so she would be able to come to the Meet and Greet. I packed my camera, video camera, photographer (My FIL), and my videographer (My husband) and headed into the concert.

 

I had met Ender and Nathan in Nashville at Blissdom09 and couldn’t wait to talk with them again along with meeting Chloe and Leslie. Having been to see Yanni before, I noticed this time there was a much younger crowd present. All waiting with anticipation to see and hear the Voices of Yanni.

I was amazed in the first 10 seconds of the show starting. You can’t help but to get sucked right in as the orchestra creates their heart pounding music.

 

The Voices- Can you say talented and HOT! These four “kids” are all gorgeous and their voices, all so different, will make you fall in love with them.

 

Nathan and MamaRucci

Nathan and MamaRucci

Nathan and Sally

Nathan and Sally





Nathan sings in Italian, reminds me of a young Andrea Bocelli. Ender sings in Spanish and dances with Chloe in black leather pants.  You hear the screams of the girls all around you….If only I was 20 again!!

Ender and my Mother in-law

Ender and my Mother in-law

Ender and MamaRucci

Ender and MamaRucci

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leslie, Sally, and MamaRucci

Leslie, Sally, and MamaRucci

 

 

Leslie and Chloe sing their hearts out, changing dresses with each song. By the way, there are a few dresses I’d like to borrow!! Not to mention the shoes. Their talent and stage presence was as if they’ve been doing this for twenty years!

Watching how Yanni looked at them, so proud of their accomplishments, you can can he too was impressed. You can see and feel his passion for his music and for his “Voices”.

 

The best part was actually watching my mother in-law’s face as she waited to meet everyone. We finally walked into the room and her face light up as they all came up to her. The Voices couldn’t have made her feel any more special and they were so humble as they thanked us for coming to the show. Imagine that, them, thanking us! My Mother In-law was in awe and we have her on tape actually speechless. This is ungeard of in my family- we are never speechless. I have just made daughter in-law #1- Yay me!!

My MIL thought Nathan was so cute that she asked if he had a girlfriend- she was ready to fix him up with her granddaughter(my daughter). Always thinking of the grandkids…hehe. She also kept calling Ender “the little blonde boy”, she really liked him. Check out our backstage experience in the video below!

 

Thanks to my husband “The Sicilian” for taking the video and to my Father-in-law for taking all the pictures!

We’d love to hear what you think- so don’t be shy- leave a comment!!

**Disclosure: I have recieved tickets and promotional items for Yanni Voices. This however, did not affect my review in any way. All parties understand that an honest opinion would be given, no matter what the outcome.

 

6 Responses to “Yanni Voices Leaves Mother In-Law Speechless”

  1. Linda A Says:

    What a wonderful review, pictures & video. This is the kind of very positive feedback that all of we Yanni fans want to see & hear. It was so special to see someone new become a fan, enjoying not only Yanni for the first time, but also hearing his 4 new additions (the Voices) to perform his music & theirs.

    Your MIL was so sweet & so pure at heart. The interview was a terrific ending to what was a magnificent experience.

    Thank you for posting this, & don’t ever give up your dreams. May the beautiful music live on in your hearts, minds & ears.

  2. Cees Says:

    Thanks so much for the video and review! We’ve had our tickets for quite a while and can’t wait till Voices comes to town. One question, though–what did Nathan say about the girlfriend?? My single sister wants to know. 🙂

  3. Louise Tirrell Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this video – I was there that nite too, but without a video camera. Thanks to you, I now have one! I’m actually in the back in the bright green shirt with my 2 friends. We are all thrilled to be in your video and now I can relive the wonderful experience of meeting the Voices again and again..thanks to you. It was such a wonderful night!

  4. Linda- Thanks for the sweet comment! Glad you enjoyed it!

    Cece- Nathan said he does have a girlfriend 😦

    Louise- I have to watch the video back so I can see you, if you’d like a hard copy, email me and I’ll send you one of the uncut version!

  5. Love that you had so much fun! This is a wonderful review….and it is clear your mother in law had an amazing time!! You are just too fabulous!

  6. Cheryl Says:

    It looks like you had a blast. Great review!


Leave a Reply

