Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Organizing Daddy May 28, 2009

 

I have loved making crafts since I was little. I made crafts for every holiday, season, or when I was bored. In 1978 I made my grandfather a pencil holder. When he passed away, my mom gave it to me and I use it to this day. I also had my girls make their dad a pencil holder for Father’s Day, which he still uses.


Poppy's Pencil Holder

Poppy's Pencil Holder




Pencil holders are very easy to make and you need three items: a small can, glue, and Popsicle sticks.

Glue Popsicle sticks all around can, let dry over night.
Optional- Add stickers, paint, or leave plain. Make sure you date it with a permanent marker.


I love sharing craft ideas with you, so please leave a comment if you like this.

 

5 Responses to “Organizing Daddy”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    Very cute! My daughter would love to make that. Looks so easy!

  2. Maybe Boston and I will make one for daddy for Father’s Day! Great idea! Keep’em comin’!

  3. vinita Says:

    cute love it


Leave a Reply

