Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Wordless Wednesday- Always Remember October 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel Ferrucci @ 3:40 am
Tags: , , , , ,

DSCN0147DSCN0146
DSCN0156DSCN0155DSCN0154DSCN0149DSCN0145DSCN0143

 

9 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday- Always Remember”

  1. It must have been strange to see ground zero in person!

  2. Beautiful pictures Rach. I have seen ground zero at every step. From the beautiful buildings they were, to only a few weeks after 9/11 when the buildings were still there, but collapsed, to about 2 years ago. It makes my heart sink into my chest, tears well, and breath shallow. Too many people have forgotten that day, that feeling. What it did to this country, what it meant. Thank you for this post. I hope more remember.

  3. blueviolet Says:

    It just doesn’t get less painful to see, even after all these years.

  4. Brenda Says:

    Great pictures and tribute.

  5. carissa Says:

    You weren’t kidding about being wordless huh??
    I never can do it. I always talk to much… shocking huh?

    I miss you!

    Are these all your shots from recently??

  6. I was at ground zero on Sept 11th this year. The pic of the names has my best friends brother and I wrote something to him. I try to get there at least once a year-I didn’t put words on the pics because they say the story and words can not describe the sadness, the respect, or how you understand what “United We Fall” means. I also took @shoesmitten with me this year, you should ask her about it since she isn’t from the east.

  7. Pam Says:

    What a great tribute post. Thanks for reminding us to never forget.

  8. Cheryl Says:

    Great pictures Rachel!

  9. Momisodes Says:

    So many of us will never forget that moment or that day. Thank you for the reminder.


Leave a Reply

