Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Hershey’s Donates Baskets to the Domestic Violence Shelter March 19, 2010

Hershey’s doesn’t just have great chocolate, they also give back with BIG hearts.


I received a gift card from Hershey to create  Easter baskets that I could donate to whoever I chose. I decided the children at the local Battered Women’s  Shelter were more than deserving! So off I went to Walmart and I filled my cart with hershey’s candy that is only sold at Walmarts and not at other retail locations.





I called the shelter and found out there were four       children, so i put together four baskets and of course included other goodies for them like crazy straws, jumpropes, sidewalk chalk, bubbles, and coloring books.


The best part is that the children will be told that this was given to them from Hershey’s! I think Hershey’s just made four children very happy this Easter!   

I had a few helpers and I think we created wonderful Easter baskets!

Now don’t YOU want to HELP???????

Keep reading and see how you and Hershey’s can make a difference this Easter!


Hershey’s has partnered with Children’s Miracle Network and they are hosting this #BetterBasket Blog Hop. Hershey’s will donate $10 per blog post written using the specific rules up to $5,000 to the Children’s Miracle Network. It’s so easy to participate and will only take a few minutes of your time.




So please take a minute and make a virtual basket and keep passing this on so we can raise some money to help the kids!

Here’s what to do:

* Make sure you copy and paste the following rules into your post.

HERSHEY’S BETTER BASKET BLOG HOP RULES

* Create a blog post giving a virtual Easter Basket to another blogger – you can give as many Virtual Baskets as you want.
* Link back to person who gave you an Easter Basket.
* Let each person you are giving a Virtual Easter Basket know you have given them a Basket.
* Leave your link at BetterBasket.info/BlogHop comment section. You can also find the official rules of this #betterbasket blog hop, and more information about Better Basket with Hershey’s there.
* Hershey’s is donating $10 per each blog participating to the Better Basket Blog Hop to Children’s Miracle Network (up to total of $5,000 by blog posts written by April 4th, 2010).
* Please note that only one blog post by each blog url will count towards the donation.

I’m sending my virtual basket to:

Erin @ErinJeany at pyleoflove

Shellie @Blog4mom  at Blog4Mom

Carissa @CFerrucciBeam at TheBeamerBuzz


 

3 Responses to “Hershey’s Donates Baskets to the Domestic Violence Shelter”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    This is very fun! What a great cause! 🙂

  2. tina Says:

    i got one from cher , posted and shared with 4 of my bloggy friends… what a great idea/cause.

    i am going to make some baskets for a needy family at my son’s school…

    xoxo
    see you soon

  3. Staci A Says:

    It’s great to see companies giving back and getting involved with the community!

    I bet those little kids will be so excited!


Leave a Reply

