Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Disney Came to My House April 12, 2010




My kids are grown but that doesn’t stop me from having kid parties! I’m lucky to have friends and family with children of all ages. I was asked if I’d like to throw a Disney Celebration Party….ok I’m the Biggest Disney fan EVAH!! I’m the adult that skips down Main St and runs to Mickey and other characters to hug them and get their autographs. I still watch all the Disney movies, I AM a Princess and I’m married to my Prince Charming. A total kid at heart! I think if you don’t have fun at Disney you need to go move to the highest mountain and just be by yourself! With all that said, of course I want to have a Disney Party!


Nobody was surprised when I called them to invite them to my party. We had a total of nine kids ranging from 1 yr- 10 yr. I had the table set with all the goodies from my Big Red Box. One child asked who’s birthday it was…haha. No birthday, just a way to celebrate the gorgeous weather….. The kids kinda looked at me as if I had three eyes…no birthday yet we’re having a party?…whatever, bring on the FUN!  They just don’t get it, but they will! We had Mickey
/Minnie Mouse ears, coloring books, bingo, magnetic characters, match games, trivia, and much more. OH and of course we had balloons…Mickey balloons, which let me just say it’s very hard to get the ears blown up right. Wondering how they do it at Disney. I thought it appropriate to have on the Disney channel. There was enough attention spans to watch a whole movie. The kids got so excited with all the party stuff- everything was flying…EVERYWHERE.





Balloons were being tossed, passed, sat on, popped, and even the dog was made to join the party. They ran from room to room color, dance, watch the TV(for 10 seconds), to stopping to have a brief conversation with another child to let them know why their favorite character was the best!






My fave….. Captain Hook… I know he’s a bad guy. I met him when I was nine at Walt DisneyLand. He was coming down Main Street in the parade and he grabbed me off the curb and danced with me, twirled me, and took me with him down the street (my mom followed on the side) I was a part of the parade- it was the Coolest thing in the world. Captain Hook and I stole the show…well that’s at least what my mom said.





Disney loves to give back to the community and now has a program where you can volunteer and receive a free ticket for the park. How awesome is that? You can go to www.DisneyParks.com for more information about the project. My nephew who is 11 years old just volunteered by making a blanket and donating it. He now has one FREE ticket to Disney. What a great lesson to teach our children!


You can have your own in-home celebration and enjoy these themed activities and recipes for your celebrations year round by going to http://momselect.com/mickeymomsclub/


Have you been to Disney or do you plan on going there on a vacation? Tell us your thoughts below in the comments, we want to hear what you’ll be celebrating!


 

23 Responses to “Disney Came to My House”

  1. Brandy Says:

    Sounds like a great party! I love Disney too!! Funny that the kids were confused about not being a birthday party! Mine probably would have been too! LOL

    Captain Hook, huh?! I am not sure which fave character mine is … maybe Goofy if I had to pick one off the top of my head!

  2. Cheryl Says:

    looks like a blast! my favorite Disney character is Minnie!!

  3. Jeannine Says:

    You are the best! My favorite characters are Mickey and Goofy!
    Ray Ray said Mickey Mouse and Jonnie said Me Mou (his version of MIckey Mouse…. Mommy’s influence probably!!!!

  4. Jeannine Says:

    also, Ray said he wants to go there and pointed to the picture of your living room with all the balloons!

  5. 。彼が取った野球グローブの技量からキューとハンドバッ
    グにそれを転送する。彼の初期のデザインした後、彼
    は手作りの最初のコレクシ
    ョンや歴史が作られ
    た6職人に上の製造を回した。付属品のアイコン
    が生まれ、標準
    が設定されました。その日から、コーチは、品
    質とエレガンス
    の両方をシニフィエ

  6. 春夏のシーズンは一般的にカジュアルなメイクに関
    連付けられています

  7. ナチス将校と第二次世界大
    戦を通じて、シャ
    ネルの事件も減
    少人気の年数をもたらし、スイスへ
    の一種の亡命、
    ナチス占領は、パリ
    でのファッション事業は何
    年かのためにオフにカットされ
    た意味

  8. カクテルパーティーで高級
    ワインの飲み物を持っていることに続いて、あなたの手首周りのシャネルの時計は、高い社会の中に自分の存在をアップグレードすること
    ができます

  9. 時計のシャネル最初のコレクシ
    ョンの家は、パリのモンテーニュ通り40で1987年に発
    足した

  10. It’s very effortless to find out any topic
    on net as compared to books, as I found this article at this
    website.

  11. Hi there, You have done a fantastic job.
    I will definitely digg it and personally
    suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this
    site.

  12. Awesome things here. I’m very happy to look your article.
    Thanks a lot and I am looking forward to touych you.
    Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  13. kurs franka Says:

    I think what you said was very reasonable.
    But, think on this, suppose you added a little information? I am not
    saying your information is not solid, but what if you added a title
    that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean Disney Came to My House | Mama Rucci is a little boring.

    You might look at Yahoo’s home page and note how they write article headlines to get people interested.
    You might try adding a video or a related pic or two to get readers excited
    about what you’ve written. Just my opinion, it could bring
    your posts a little livelier.

  14. Ƭhe natural swinging motion оf the bell allows you to develop a tremendously powerful posterior chain (glutes, hips,
    hamstrings, ƅack) which consists of youг ⅼarge core muscle groսps.
    Humans һave mastered tҺe ability tߋ tense theіr muscles.
    Stamina athletes ⅼike cyclist Lance Armstrong ᥙse kettlebells ɑѕ part of theiг normal fitness routine.

  15. It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m
    satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us.

    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for
    sharing.

  16. They have made a decision to come up with a screening process which requires folks hunting to sell their tickets
    to offer a photograph copy of their driver’s license or state ID and screenshot of their confirmation e mail.

  17. Ferkesh Says:

    Windows 7 has clear advantages over XP, in terms
    of cost, some time to efficiency. It is very beneficial to learn how to use
    conditions in your task sequence. If you might be a frequent computer user, who’s with all the
    Windows vista home premium version of Microsoft, there are chances for upgrading Windows 7.

  18. Hello There. I found your blog the usage of msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks
    for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  19. Whats up very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb ..
    I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?

    I’m satisfied to seek out so many useful info here within the
    publish, we want work out more strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

  20. This piece of writing offers clear idea in favor of the nnew ussers of blogging, that really how
    to do running a blog.

  21. Hi there, this weekend is nice in favor of me, as this time
    i am reading this fantastic informative post herre at my residence.

  22. Thank you for every other magnificent post. The place
    else could anyone get that type of information in such a perfect manner of writing?

    I have a presentation next week, and I’m on tthe look for such information.

  23. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your
    situation; maqny of us have developed some nice methods and wwe are looking to swqap solutions wkth other folks, be
    sure to shoot me an email if interested.


Leave a Reply

