Mama Rucci

I Don’t have an inside voice, Please Stop asking me to use it!

Lisa Davenport’s Speech Gets Rained On April 18, 2010

I’ve never been much into politics in my 40 plus years. I didn’t know nor care to get involved. It seemed everyone said the same thing, “I Know What’s Best for You”! Since I’ve been blogging, I find it interesting to attend events and hear what candidates have to say, mostly because I want to let my readers have an opportunity to meet them and be able to make a choice for themselves.





If you live in Branford, North Branford, Durham, Guilford, Killlingworth, or  Madison, CT, Lisa Davenport may be of interest to you. She’s running for 12th District State Senate. I went to a couple of the sites on her campaign trail to check it out. I was invited by my cousin, who is her campaign manager.


Let me throw in my full disclosure here- Yes she’s my cousin and I love her dearly, however, she did NOT ask me to write, blog, promote, or video. I’m a blogger and that’s what I do. So anything you read here is my own thoughts, opinions, or ideas. Oh, and Lisa Davenport is not running in my city, so I couldn’t vote for her anyway. I suggest you get to know her and make you’re own choice.


Now back to Lisa Davenport, a wife, a mom, and a small business owner who decided to step up and run for an office. I’m a pretty good judge of character and I really liked her in the brief moments we talked. Her smile lit up the crowd, the rain didn’t bring her spirit down, and she had a great sense of humor. She greeted everyone who came as if she hadn’t seen them in years as she introduced herself. The energy she draws from the crowd no matter what the size is in abundance. Her husband Joe stood by her side and you can tell he was very proud of his wife. I’m hoping to get to know her a little better and talk about the issues that face our cities, state, and country. Of course I’ll keep you posted!

If you would like to connect with Lisa and get to know her, ask her a question, or support her, go to:
http://facebook.com/lisadavenport2010


http://lisadavenport2010.com


Hear what Lisa had to say at her announcement





 

Leave a Reply

